Farmers Agri-Care Greytown Club Championship 2023

This past weekend, 1st and 2nd April, Greytown Country Club hosted its annual Club Championship.

The golfers woke up to a beautiful morning on Saturday eager to get play underway.
After day one we saw A- division defending champ Skumbuze Buthelezi in the lead by two shots with Bheki Mlangeni close behind.
B-division was lead by Goodboy Ngubane by a good 5 shots in his respectful division.
In the C-division we saw Martin Platt running away with the lead.

Day two was nothing short of exciting. With Skumbuze Buthelezi and Bheki Mlangeni battling it out on the GCC. Eventually A- division and Club Champion was Bheki Mlangeni on a fantastic 147 combined from both days.

B-division champion was Goodboy Ngubane on a well deserved 157.

C-division champion was Martin Platt who played very well over the weekend.

Our Senior division is held over Sunday and your senior champion for 2023 was Steve van de Merwe on a great 37 points.

Well done to all the players who participated and a huge thank you goes out to Bobby Pearson and his staff at the GCC.

Steve van der Merwe | Paddy O’Sullivan | Martin Platt | Goodby Ngubane | Bheki Mlangeni

H. J. Comins Esq 1927 Trophy

Men’s A Division Golf Champion

1stBheki Mlangeni147 Points
2ndSkhumbuze Buthelezi151 Points
3rdN. Khanyile156 Points

The Harris Cup

Ladies Golf Champion


A.G. Downard Esq. Muden Trophy

Men’s B Division Golf Champion

1stGoodboy Ngubane157 Points
2ndPaddy O’Sullivan171
3rdM. Thusi173

Frances, Nel & Stevens Trophy

Men’s C Division Golf Champion

1stMartin Platt71 Points
2ndSteve van der Merwe69 Points
3rdTubby Larkan67 Points

Kohne Trophy

Senior Golf Champion

1stSteve van der Merwe37 Points

Umvoti Bottle Store Trophy

Best Net Score


Men’s Longest Drive


Ladies Longest Drive


Closest to the Pin


Thank you to all our participants in this weekend

B. Mlangeni
B. Zuma
C. O’Sullivan
D. Cunningham
D. Reed
G. Ngubane
H. Msomi
I. Khumalo
J. Mlangeni
J. Ridl
J.L. Rawstorne
M. Barrow
M. Bloy
M. Platt
M. Thusi
N. Khanyile
O. Ndawonde
P. O’Sullivan
R. Cyrus
S. Buthelezi
S. Cowie
S. van der Merwe
T. Larkan
Y. Sewraj
2023 Greytwon Country Cub Championship Participants

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: