2022 Golf Captain’s of KZN Society Champions

The Golf Captain’s Society of KZN was founded on the 24th of October 1960 in the spirit of “Promoting good fellowship” and the enjoyment of good golf, food and drink. Each year current and past men’s captains of Kwa-Zulu Natal Golf Clubs and provincial teams are invited to join the club and to participate in the annual Gerry Shuttleworth Memorial Trophy. Although historically a club for men’s captains only, from 2022 onward all KZN ladies captains, past and present, are eligible for membership as well.

The club observed its 60th year anniversary in 2020 but owing to various COVID restrictions in 2020 and 2021 has only been able to celebrate the event this year. The Greytown Country Club is happy to report that our current and past GCC men’s captains, Patrick O’Sullivan and Tubby Larkan participated in the celebration hosted at Kloof Country Club on Monday the 27th of June 2022. Their fourball comprised of St. Cathryn’s Fanie van Wyk and Newcastle’s captain, Dick Lemmer. We’re even happier to announce that our captain’s did us proud and won the tournament with a combined total of 92 points.

Click for more information and past winners of the Gerry Shuttlework Memorial Trophy

From left to right: Dick Lemmer (Newcastle Golf Captain 2022), Fanie van Wyk (St. Cathryn’s Golf Captain 2022), Devlyn Fraser (Golf Captain’s Society Captain 2022), Patrick O’Sullivan (Greytown Country Club Captain 2022), Tubby Larkan (Greytown Country Club Captain 2019-2021)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: